Running: Ho Yus!

20140402-002022.jpgThe River Lagan, wot I sometimes run beside (but not today)

I was a bit apprehensive about tonight’s run, because my last one, on Sunday, was horrible. My legs felt like dead leather weights, and every step was a struggle. I jacked it in after fifteen minutes, sore, wheezing and miserable.

But tonight turned the tables – it was the best run of the year so far! One of those effortless ones, where your legs take off like a wound-up clockwork toy, and you’re just a passenger sitting on top of them while they do all the work. 🙂

Stats – 3.9 miles in 30 minutes. Which by my standards is amazing, especially after Sunday. It also means I hit the 5km mark around 25 minutes! On Saturday I was aiming for 35 minutes for 5km, saying “every minute below that is a bonus”.

So yeah. I’m slightly buzzing.

Now, the Map My Run was being too generous. And by my reckoning and map measuring, it was only 3.5 miles. But that’s still a 5km well below 30 mins.

But more importantly. Forget the stats, it felt bloody brilliant! More runs like this, please!

This entry was posted in fitness, running, sport and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Running: Ho Yus!

  1. McEff says:

    Leaps and bounds.

  2. Am impressed. I should do more exercisy things myself.

    TRiG.

Leave a Reply

