Running Again

running in wee white trainers
Tonight I started running again. It was the first time in…well, years probably, now that I think about it. So I’m starting from scratch with the couch-to-5k programme.

It’s not yet truly running, as at this stage it’s actually more walking than running. I felt like I could push myself more, but that’ll come. I’m just aiming to ease back into it.

Stats: 1.72 miles, about 20 minutes, about a 13-minute mile. So, not really much to write home about – but getting off my ass and starting again is half the battle!

Lessons:

  • Music. Could do with some music as I run.
  • Route. A nicer route would be good. I just ran up and down random streets in the area.
  • Time of day. It might be an idea to get out for a run before half ten at night! But then I’ve always been more of a night bird…

I’d rate it a 3/5 run. It felt good, I wanted to do more, and I’m looking forward to the next day.

This entry was posted in couch-to-5k, running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

